Shorty Night

4th Annual Shorty Awards Ceremony

The 4th Annual Shorty Awards ceremony will take place in late March in New York City. Subscribe to our mailing list or follow us on Twitter for the announcement.

3rd Annual Shorty Awards Ceremony

The 3rd Annual Shorty Awards took place on March 28, 2011 at The Times Center in New York City.

The Shorty Awards culminate in a celebrity-packed ceremony with appearances from likes of Conan O'Brien, Kiefer Sutherland, Aasif Mandvi, Jerry Stiller, Anne Meara, Neil Patrick Harris, William Shatner, Jim Gaffigan, Shaquille O'Neal, MC Hammer, Stephen Wallem, and Miss USA & Miss Teen USA. Finalists and fans fly in from around the world to attend the event that has been called the Oscars of Twitter.

The inaugural ceremony rocked the Galapagos Art Space in Brooklyn and the second annual and third annual ceremonies packed the New York Times Center in Manhattan. In addition to a live audience, hundreds of thousands of Twitter fans watched the ceremony streaming online in real time and on demand.

See the best video highlights from the 3rd annual Shorty Awards below.